Serendipitous Love

I didn’t know that falling for you
meant that I was falling to my own demise
You were the serendipity that I was not expecting
but quenched the desire to have
ever since I set my eyes on you 
Love is the tale that is told to our predecessors
to give them hope and convince them of the supposed 
happiness that awaits
But we don’t mention that before every storm persists
serenity
I didn’t love would make me so vulnerable to the pain that is you
Don’t get me wrong
I wouldn’t ask for anything else
After all, this pain has strengthened my roots and distended my veins
It has given me a reason to live
The sunshine that proceeded the storm: my bundle of joy


Leave a Reply

